Skip to content

Moving on and writing about it

December 17, 2012

It’s been forever since I posted because of the hectic holidays and life in general. It’s also been a long time since I’ve had the chance to read, which, needless to say, means I haven’t done any writing. I’ve avoided reading because I know that as soon as I do I will want to write, and that’s something I’m not ready to do yet. As I’ve posted before, my father died a few months ago, and it’s become obvious to me how much he is a part of my writing. I know, I know. I can remember him when I write and that’s nice and all that jazz. But the problem is that it’s not nice. It doesn’t help to have loss and grief hit you when all you want to do is get a story out. I’ve had several story ideas in mind for a while, and I finally made a list of the ideas and showed it to my husband, but it wasn’t the same as calling Dad when I got ready to write and tellingl him about story a, b, and c and have him help me work out the ideas on each and decide which story would be best…. But I do feel he is still there, helping me through my writing, encouraging me, and for that I’ve realized during these past few weeks that it’s time to buck up and do what I’ve always been called to do, regardless of what life has to say about it.

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

