Skip to content

Back to the game

August 10, 2012

After three weeks of no Internet and little computer access, I’m back, and I have a lot of catching up to do! Updating here, replying to emails, updating and adding to the sequel to “Achieving Apollo,” and now posting a short story prequel. I hope to have it uploaded to Smashwords, Amazon, and Barnes and Noble by the end of the weekend, but we’ll see how that goes, and I’ll post here as soon as it’s ready for (free) downloads.

I think the break was good. It gave me a chance to rethink my sequel, so far titled “Titan Reborn.” I was about 8,000 words into it and going nowhere, but I’ve spent a lot of June and July on the road, and that leaves time for little else but watching traffic and plotting plots. I’ve managed to twist and turn the story, choosing which characters will do what and how and when and where and now I’m just ready to pen the damn thing–though I have added about 3,000 words in the past week. It has a long way to go and a lot of development and I’m excited to get the chance to do it, but I know that at the end of the month I have to pull another novel out of the bin for third-draft editing, so that’ll put it off again. I think my self-imposed October 2012 deadline may get pushed back to March 2013…

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

